Thursday, December 3, 2015

10 US cities to host Copa America 2016

The Confederation of North, Central America and Caribbean Association Football (CONCACAF) and the South American Football Confederation (CONMEBOL) have released the names of the 10 U.S. cities and stadiums which will host matches for the historic Copa America Centenario. The South American Championship tournament will take place from June 3-26, 2016 in the U.S. for the first time ever and will be a major event.

The host cities and stadiums are: Boston (Gillette Stadium), Chicago (Soldier Field), Houston (NRG Stadium), Los Angeles (Rose Bowl), New York (MetLife Stadium), Orlando (Orlando Citrus Bowl Stadium), Philadelphia (Lincoln Financial Field), Phoenix (University of Phoenix Stadium), San Francisco (Levi’s Stadium) and Seattle (CenturyLink Field). Most venues will host at least three games. Although 24 stadiums submitted bids, there was a minimum 60,000 seating capacity requirement and world-class infrastructure requirements.

Read full article

No comments:

Popular Posts

New York Time

Copyright 2017 ©
Netvision SA and PlanetM
New York, New York, USA 10008
You can copy this content without permission but you must notify us via email.
Otherwise, it is illegal. All rights reserved worldwide
Updated by Carlos Vassallo

Total Pageviews